THE READING SPELLING PROJECT

My name is Sharon Lamaro, I am one of the Butterfly members and I joined Butterfly project in 2014 after being interviewed. I went  through a lot of trainings before coming up with an idea and because of the trainings that I went through ,I was able to come up with the idea of Music ,dance and drama which was my first project and I started this project because most of the youth in our community could not do any thing that could support their traditions and culture. So I came up with this idea to let them remember and support their traditions and culture by practicing and teaching them on different things according their traditions. The aim of this project is to see that the youth of this world not only our community know their talents and have dreams for their future[career ].I really have the passion for the project and I am happy for it .

In 2016, I came up with another idea of Reading Spelling project. I started this project to improve the reading and the writing skills of the kids and to improve their English speaking skills .I really love working with the young kids because they make me feel happy always .The aim of this project is make sure that children are knowing the reading and the writing skills when they are still young . The vision of this project is to see that all the children in not only Uganda but all over the world know how to read and spell words correctly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

