SORROW

My father wakes  up very early in the morning

Without saying good morning to me

Just because he has to get to his work place early

He does not even read a story for me

For he comes back very late in the night

 

 

This makes me feels so bad

Because I want to talk to him

And tell him how I spends my day

And how those boys at school beat me

I wish I could talk to my mother

But she is gone forever

To the land of the dead

 

 

But any way because of you

My father is able to pay my school fees

Feed and clothe me

I only that he spare some time for me

So that I can feel  like a child

Who is loved and cared for

 

LAMARO SHARON

One thought on “SORROW

  1. Hello Sharon,
    Ben sent me a link to your poems here, he thought I might like them – he was right! He has my email address, ask him for it and write to me if you would like me to help you develop your poetry skills even more 🙂

Leave a Reply

